@bookdedications

Someone Will Be With You Shortly by Lisa Kogan ~ Dedication

In Biography, Books, Humor on August 28, 2010 at 11:04 am

Oprah Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan dedicated her wry autobiographical exploration of life “Someone Will Be With You Shortly” to three Js ~

For Jonathan, Julia, and Johannes Labusch

  • Julia is her daughter (who lives in NYC)
  • Johannes is her gentleman (who lives in Switzerland)
  • Jonathan is her step-son

I liked this line from the first page:

“I work at O magazine, which sounds vaguely glamorous – but mostly involves explaining why I can’t get tickets to The Oprah Winfrey Show for my podiatrist’s cousin.”

Check out her Oprah column for more and follow her on Twitter

  1. Someone Will Be With You Shortly by Lisa Kogan ~ Dedication…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

